Lollipop
Adopted

Lollipop 

GAR1666
GAR PER NUMBER: RE100238

Sex:

Female

Age:

1 Year(s) 3 Month(s)

Price:

$200

Breed:

DSH

Microchip #:

956000013270883

Hello! My name is Lolli, my full name is Lollipop Star according to my small foster human, but foster mum agreed on Lolli for short, and maybe when I’m adopted my forever family will change my name.

I came into foster care at 9 months old and I was pregnant.  According to my history I have grown up around children, and initially left to roam outdoors freely.  Since coming into a foster home I have been an indoor only cat.  I do like to sit by the windows in the sunshine, sleeping in my bed and looking out.  I also like to sit by the door when the fly screen is shut and get the fresh air on my face.  A safe outdoor enclosure would be great to have at my new home so I can enjoy the grass between my paws, otherwise I am happy inside.

My foster home has a young child, 2 resident dogs and 2 resident cats.  I am initially shy and timid, it took a good month to settle right in and get confidence to venture from my bathroom.  It also took me time to get used to dogs, but now I am fine with the 2 I know.  I need a forever home with patience, someone to give me time to get to know me properly.  I am a very petite cat, good things come in small packages.  I am also very quiet, easy going, and very independent.  Even though I have grown up with children, being picked up and carried around by kids is not my thing.  I do however love the company and noise around, but rather like to sit and watch from a distance.

I found birth challenging with my small structure but managed to birth 4 kittens with the help of my foster mum, sadly only 2 survived.  I have been an awesome mum to my 2 boys Oreo and Mars.

Prior to my kittens coming into the world, I loved sitting on foster mums lap every night for cuddles and would always purr on her lap.  I was a very loving and cuddly cat.  Since my babies arrived I haven’t had much time to rest away from them, they seem to find me everywhere!  My foster mum hopes I will become a cuddly smooch again once my boys have moved out.  I am still very loving, and love to follow my foster mum around the house wherever she goes.  I have attached myself to her and hope to find another loving soul to attach too in my adoptive home.

Foster mum thinks I would be best suited to an older family with teenagers or a couple whose children have moved out.  Someone who is home a lot of the time, either retired or working from home, so I can have company and follow my human.  As it took me a month to settle in with dogs, a home without dogs would be good, or a small dog, or an older dog.  My foster mum thinks I wouldn’t like a home with big boisterous dogs or active jumpy puppies.  But I wouldn’t mind a home that already has a resident cat.

I am not a very playful cat, but I do like to play with cat toys and rolling ping pong balls sometimes.

My foster mum thinks I am fussy with food sometimes.  I have refused to eat food for days, but nutrigel from the vet has seemed to help with my appetite. The vets have said I am a healthy cat otherwise.

I am ready to meet my new family and have a lot of love to give.

I am desexed, microchipped and up to date with flea and worming treatment.


Photo Gallery

arrow-left linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram