Blizzard
Adopted

Blizzard 

GAR1841
GAR PER NUMBER: RE100238

Sex:

Male

Age:

8 Year(s) 2 Month(s)

Price:

$400

Breed:

Samoyed

Microchip #:

956000003412257

Hello my name is Blizzard and I am looking for my soul mate. I’m an 8-year-old Samoyed who has the biggest heart, biggest smile and I am looking for love! I’m a romantic at heart who loves love, I just want to find my perfect someone and find my forever home.

I was once part of a loving home that loved me lots and lots, but unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to say goodbye to my family. I previously lived in a home with children and a cat (I even used to sleep in the same bed as my cat friend). While in foster care I have been exposed to children and have a very gentle temperament, however when I get excited I can tend to jump and run quickly down hallways, which means that I can unintentionally knock little people and smaller pets over. So I am best suited to a home with older children or medium to large pets.

I would really prefer to be an inside dog as I really want to be with you always. I am well-behaved inside when I go to the toilet before bed and first thing in the morning. I love being around you in the house and often like to sleep under your desk if you work from home, or follow you from room to room to have a chat. I am very chatty and love to howl and tell you what a beautiful human you are. I know all basic commands such as; sit, stay and lay down, and follow instructions like a good boy.

Being a Samoyed, I do require someone to diligently look after my coat and can be a touch of high maintenance. My beautiful coat has been brushed daily to prevent matting, and I have been bathed and blow-dried fortnightly whilst in foster care. I require professional grooming every 6-12 weeks to manage my undercoat and make sure I’m comfortable. It is very important that my new owners are aware of how to care for my coat and are willing to make this commitment. But for the right someone, I know this is a small price to pay for lots and lots of love and good company from me.

Though I am a bit older at 8 years of age I am in good health and still have a lot of life in me. I love going for walks and meeting new friends (humans or dogs), everyone who meets me gravitates towards my big smile and gives me lots of pats. Though I am so friendly, I sometimes don’t read other dogs cues very well and can invade their space a little bit, other dogs may snap at me because I don’t understand why they don’t love me being all up in their face. So I will need a little help to manage my way thru dog friendships and some further socialisation. I have had a course of medication for arthritis in my hips and I’ve responded very well, improving my mobility, however, I am still a little stiff thru my bag legs when I get up from lying down and my new owners may like to consider hydrotherapy or canine therapy to help keep my mobile way into my later years (my foster family can give you recommendations). I am a little overweight and need some help getting to my goal weight, this will also help my arthritis management and overall health. I’ve been a good boy eating all of my dinner and going for walks twice daily to help with my weight loss. I recently had 2 front teeth removed and a teeth clean so this is why you may see a gap in my front teeth, but all teeth are in very good health!

I am desexed, microchipped and all up to date with my vaccinations, flea and worm treatment. I am ready for my forever home and so excited to give you all the love in the world.


Photo Gallery

arrow-left linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram