Coco
Available

Coco 

GAR1562
GAR PER NUMBER: RE100238

Sex:

Female

Age:

1 Month(s)

Price:

$400

Breed:

English Staffy

Microchip #:

953010004212362

COCO - FEMALE - 5YO - FEMALE - ENGLISH STAFFY - $400
Hi Everyone! My name is Coco & I’m the sweetest little Staffy you will ever meet!
The vet estimates I’m about 5 years old, however when I was rescued by the wonderful people at GAR I had no identification on me, so like a true lady, my real age may never be known…
Prior to my rescue I hadn’t lived a very nice life. I’d lived outside & been used to produce lots of puppies, so I had no idea that this big wide world even existed!
Due to my lack of socialisation, I found the world to be a really scary place. All of the new sights & smells were very overwhelming & I even thought all of the humans were really scary too!
Since then, my foster mum says I’ve made lots of progress & I’ve become a happy little lady! I now have a new lease on life & I’m ready to find my very own special forever home, so sit back & let me tell you about myself…

Obviously as you can see from my photos I’m very cute & totally adorable! However as I’m still learning about everything the world has to offer, there’s more to me than meets the eye.
It’s taken me quite some time to work out that you wonderful humans are actually all pretty great! You give me treats, pats & once I get to know you I just LOVE getting both! Ok, I’ll admit it I absolutely love my food, so treats are my favourite! I’ve also just learned to roll over for a belly rub & I’ve decided this is pretty cool too.

I’m a very sweet, gentle & affectionate little lady once I warm up & get to know you. I’m not the kind of girl who’ll smother you with hugs & kisses when we first meet, but I really think that sounds like fun & in time I think I could be!
When I get scared my first instinct is to run away but I don’t really do this much anymore, I’m getting very brave! However I’m still quite timid around people, especially when meeting new people, so my forever humans will need to realise it’ll take time & patience to build trust & form a bond with me.
My ideal forever humans will need to be dedicated to helping me continue to build my confidence through positive reinforcement. It won’t happen overnight but it will happen! My foster mum says I’m totally worth the effort because I’m just such a sweet little girl.
During my time in care I’ve also met lots of the little humans, however I find them a bit too loud & unpredictable so they scare me. Due to this, a calm & predictable adults’ only household is the ideal home for me. I won’t thrive in a noisy or chaotic environment with a lot going on & I’m definitely not a party girl.
That being said I’ve been to lots of new & exciting places with my foster mum; we go to cafes, the park & the beach which I absolutely love! I didn’t even know how to walk on a lead when I was first rescued but now I love my daily walks & adventures.

All the new sights & smells are so amazing; I love to sniff EVERYTHING. I can still get a little overwhelmed at times, but with gentle encouragement I’m really learning how much fun it is to explore!
The main reason I love getting out & about is due to all the other doggy friends I get to meet! I’m very social & absolutely LOVE other dogs; they make me so happy & my tail just doesn’t stop wagging! Due to this it’s essential I’m able to share my forever home with a well-balanced, easy going, active & playful male dog.
Hanging out with other dogs really helps to build my confidence. I’m super friendly, submissive & my dog manners are very good. However I do have a few little things I still need to learn, so I’m looking for a doggy friend who’ll lead & teach me in a calm, friendly way.
I’m very active & absolutely love to run & play! From time to time I can be a little boisterous so wouldn’t be suited to a home with a young puppy, very small or elderly dog who’s looking to live a quiet life.

However if your furry four legged gentleman has been looking for a best friend & playmate who will follow him everywhere, then look no further, I could be your girl!
My foster mum says I’m very smart & a quick learner. During my time in care I’ve learned to sit, stay, become crate & housetrained. My foster mum is also teaching me recall & I’m getting very good at it, however I can still get a bit scared here & there, so this is still a work in progress.

When my foster mum goes to work I’m very well behaved; I live indoors & out as I’ve also learned how to use a dog door. I don’t dig or jump & as long as I have something to chew & lots of toys to play with then I’m perfectly happy to entertain myself.

I like to spend all of my time with my foster mum when she’s home & I sleep quietly inside at night, it’s so much nicer than being outside especially on these cold nights.
Overall, I’m looking for a calm forever home with a doggy friend where I’m included as part of the household, spoiled & treated like the little queen that I am!
So if you & the handsome furry friend in your life think you could offer me the awesome forever home I deserve, then apply now as I’d love to meet you!

Love Coco xx

**Not tested with cats**

Coco is desexed, microchipped, up to date with vaccinations, flea & worm treatments.


Photo Gallery

arrow-left linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram