Eleri
Adopted

Eleri 

GAR1433
GAR PER NUMBER: EE100238

Sex:

Male

Age:

5 months

Price:

$400

Breed:

Greyhound X

Microchip #:

956000011155234

Hi humans!

My name is Eleri and I’m a lanky little pup looking for a forever home to love me for all my dorkiness.

Myself and my 10 other siblings came into GAR care with our fur-Mumma when we were just 4 days old. I stayed with my mum and siblings until I was 8 weeks old, I was then separated with my sister Elsa and went off to live with my current foster mum and my 2 new foster siblings. I love to play and wrestle with my big foster brother as much as I can, sometimes I can be a little too annoying for my old and grumpy foster sister but I always listen when she tells me off.

When I’m not rough housing with my sister and foster brother, I am usually off chewing on my favourite toys or sticks. If I’m not getting up to mischief, I am usually napping the day away. While I do have a bit of energy, I am also pretty lazy for a pup and do tire out quickly and love a good nap! I have been a little naughty and like to chew plants and dig some holes but my foster mum is hopeful I will grow out of it.

My foster mum has been teaching me some basic manners and says I am very smart and love food so am easy to train! I have already learnt how to sit, lay down, wait, go on my bed when asked, wait for my food and I also walk fairly well on the lead. My forever humans will need to continue my training as I grow up as I am expected to weigh over 40kgs! I am also crate trained and love spending time in my crate. I sleep peacefully in it from bed time, around 9:30pm, all the way until 6am.

I would love my forever home to have another doggy friend for me to play with but my foster mum thinks I could potentially do well on my own as well. I have met young children and love them, I do love them a little too much and can forget that I am pretty big and knock them over. Older or dog savvy children may be best for me. Being so young I could learn to live with a cat but being so friendly a dog friendly cat would be best. My forever family would be need to keep up with my training and socialising so I grow up to be the best dog I can be!

I am toilet trained, desexed, microchipped and kept up to date with my vaccinations, flea and worming treatments.


Photo Gallery

arrow-left linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram