Ellis
Adopted

Ellis 

GAR1432
GAR PER NUMBER: EE100238

Sex:

Male

Age:

5 months

Price:

$400

Breed:

Greyhound X

Microchip #:

956000011084646

Hello Hello, my name is Ellis. I am looking for my forever home.

My mum is a Greyhound X and I have ten other siblings! Yes, you read that right, 10 other little brothers and sisters 😊. I am currently living with one of my sisters and my foster family. My foster parents also have another little furry animal in the house, they tell me it is a cat. The cat comes around sometimes and stares at me from a distance. I tried playing with her once, but I don’t think she wants to play with me. I do get excited when I see new people and places, however I settle down after a little while. I love playing with my sister in the backyard during the day. My foster parents have accused me of digging holes and /chewing on things in the shed, however, I have categorically stated that I was not the one responsible!

I love going out for walks and to the beach. I  am only 16 weeks old, and so haven’t been to many different places. I do get excited when my foster parents take me out and I tend to pull a lot on my leash. I am getting better though. I have learnt to sit and stay. My foster dad teaches me to sit and walk alongside his feet each night when he returns from work.

When my parents are not home, I play in the backyard. I chase my sister around the garden and try and catch birds. I have a lot of toys which I like to chew on and hide from my sister. I do not try to escape and I wait patiently for my family to come home. When my family does return from work, I am very excited to see them. I do play bite my parents sometimes and they tell me off when it hurts. I respond well to being told off  and am getting better each day. My foster dad feeds me twice a day and I have learnt sit and wait patiently while my dad prepares my food.

I get very tired from playing with my sister all day. I watch TV for an hour each night with my foster daddy. I love to be held and cuddled on the couch. Sometimes I get so tired that I fall asleep in my foster dad’s lap! I sleep in a crate with my sister from 10 PM to 6 AM. I sleep very quietly and do not bark or howl during the night. Every morning my foster dad lets me out so I can go to the toilet. I am toilet trained and have never had an accident inside the house. I wait for my foster dad to let me outside so I can do my thing!

I would love to go to a home where there is another dog to play with. I am going to be a big dog, so I will need my new parents who will continue training me and take me to meet lots of people and dogs.

I am desexed, microchipped and up to date with vaccinations, flea and worming treatments.


Photo Gallery

arrow-left linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram