Henry
Adopted

Henry 

GAR1543
GAR PER NUMBER: RE100238

Sex:

Male

Age:

6 Month(s)

Price:

$400

Breed:

Border Collie X

Microchip #:

956000011223932

Hello! My name is Henry and I am a Border Collie X. My name may be Henry but some people call me handsome and it is not hard to see why.

I was rescued from the north of Victoria and I have not looked back since I arrived in Geelong. I arrived with my 3 sisters and being the only boy, I have always been a protective, loving and loyal companion.

I am currently living with my foster brother Eric who I love to play with, especially tug of war and his big floppy ears. I have met cats but all I can say is they are boring and they do not want to play with me but when I get to go to Nanna’s in the mornings we all snuggle up together.

Living with my foster brother has taught me many lessons like sharing and waiting for my food but I still have a lot to learn and my new family must work with me on my training. I love human interaction and do not wander too far off when outside.

I have learnt a lot of things in my short time like my name, how to sit, wait for food and I am getting better at going to the bathroom outside, I promise I will get better just you see.

I can keep myself amused throughout the day but it will take some time for me to become fully comfortable and not whimper throughout the day but if I can gain another brother or sister that would be amazing! I have currently found a new fondness of pot plants and their soil but when foster Mumma tells me off I stop.

My foster Mumma has been walking me around and I quite enjoy it, I do however have some lessons to learn such as walking in a straight line.

During the day I am outside but as soon as Mumma is home inside it is for dinner, a play with my foster brother and then bed in my crate, where I am sleeping from 9:30pm until roughly 6:30am. I do sometimes wake throughout the night for a bathroom break but then straight back to bed and sleep I go. I love cuddles and snuggling in to people for a cheeky nap, which just adds to my adorableness.

If you think I could be a great addition to your family and you can give me the love, attention and training I need, submit and application because I would love to meet with you!

All my love and see you soon,

Henry

Henry is desexed, microchipped and up to date with flea and worming treatments as well as being up to do date with his vaccines. His new family will need to arrange if final vaccination at a later date, due at 16 weeks.


Photo Gallery

arrow-left linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram