Lilly
Adopted

Lilly 

GAR1713
GAR PER NUMBER: RE100238

Sex:

Female

Age:

1 Year(s) 7 Month(s)

Price:

$400

Breed:

Basset Hound x Dachshund

Microchip #:

900164001931962

Hi There 👋 

My name is Lilly, I’m a 11 month old Basset hound x Dachshund.

I’m on the hunt for my forever home. I’m a high energy type of girl so I need a home that would be able to give me plenty of training and exercise daily.. and of course plenty of love.

I currently live on a rural property with my foster family, a toddler, 6 other dogs, a cat and some chickens... not going to lie to you I enjoy a good chase of that pesky cat and if I see the chickens you’ll be surprised how fast I can run!

This being said my foster parents say I need a forever home that doesn’t have any cats, chickens or pocket pets... I have trouble figuring out why I’m not allowed to eat them even though it seems so fun! But they must have another dog for me to play with.

I am great with my dog foster siblings and I love, love...LOVE to play and wrestle. This being said I can be very rough with my play so would need a confident dog sibling that will be a good match for me. 

In the last year I’ve had 4 different homes, this has lead me to have a lot of separation anxiety and when I’m left alone I will cry, howl and bark...however my foster family have been practicing everyday leaving me alone for very short periods to help me get comfortable with the idea of no humans around.

I can bark when meeting some strange people, being a Covid puppy my foster parents assume this is because I haven’t met many strangers before.. once I know I can trust you I get comfortable though. So you will need to know how to say no to random people on the street touching me.

I am food motivated so with some treat training I get comfortable to say hello after a few minutes.

Toilet training was an issue when I first arrived in to care... I know you’re probably thinking that a one year old would be toilet trained but unfortunately no one taught me properly when I was younger! My foster family will be able to teach you how they have successfully shown me going to the toilet outside is the best ever! I haven’t had an accident inside for over 3 weeks now.

So to sum it up if you tick yes to the following you would be a great fit for me-

-Home everyday but willing to work on training to help me with my separation anxiety 

-Dedicated active person/family to give me daily exercise and enrichment 

-No small children (as I jump up a lot and will knock them over) 

-Must have another dog for me to play with

-No other house pets other than a dog

Bonus if you have Basset hound experience! 

Lilly is desexed, microchipped, up to date with vaccinations, flea and worm treatments.


Photo Gallery

arrow-left linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram