Max
Adopted

Max 

GAR1643
GAR PER NUMBER: RE100238

Sex:

Male

Age:

7 Year(s) 9 Month(s)

Price:

$400

Breed:

Kelpie X Staffy

Microchip #:

956000003781479
Hello! My name is Max. I’m a playful, energetic and fun loving 7 year old Kelpie x Staffy. I’m currently looking for some new people, and boy do I love people! I will follow you absolutely everywhere. So if you want a furry little guy to follow you around, I’m your man!
I currently live in a foster home where I get to live an indoor/outdoor lifestyle and am included as a part of the family. We get to go on so many adventures! It would be great if I get to continue to do this with my new family. I am however, dog selective. This means that I like most dogs, but some dogs I really don’t like at all. This means that I’d be better off being the only dog in the household. It’s also best to keep me on lead when out in public and wearing a muzzle when socialising with unfamiliar dogs.
Apart from this, the only thing I still can’t control is my jumping. I’m working really hard on this but sometimes when I’m just way too excited I can’t help myself. Because of this, it’s best that I don’t live with small children. Other than that, my foster mum says I’m very well behaved. I can sit and stay on command, come when I’m called and wait for my food. I walk really well on a lead and am even comfortable beside a bike or pram.
I’ve been attending doggy school while in care and would love to continue going to keep my mind active. My foster mum managed to train me not to harm her chickens and now I even help to round them up for her. I love rounding up the chickens. If you’d like to see me at work, check me out on the GAR Instagram page. I think I’d really suit a home where I have a job to do. Chief of chicken security would suit me just fine.
I had a skin condition when I first arrived in care, but after some treatment from the vet and a good quality diet, it’s all cleared up. Although I’d need to be kept on high quality dog food to keep my skin and coat looking pristine. Apart from that, my health is all good.
So if you think that you could accept me into your family, please fill out an application below.
Max is desexed, microchipped, up to date with vaccinations, flea and worm treatments.

Photo Gallery

arrow-left linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram