Rosie
Adopted

Rosie 

GAR1936
GAR PER NUMBER: RE100238

Sex:

Female

Age:

1 Year(s) 8 Month(s)

Price:

$450

Breed:

Bull Arab X

Microchip #:

956000014997264

Hello, my name is Rosie and I just love meeting people who give me cuddles. Though I am a little timid with new people, it doesn’t take me long to realise that you are another friend with pats and cuddles to offer. At only 14 weeks of age, I am already a big puppy, (bigger than my foster brothers) so I’m expected to be a large breed of dog when I grow up. I am young and still learning my size, so I have been prone to get under your feet when I say hello and that jumping is not okay. I can get really excited when you come home and want to jump up to your level to say hello for a cuddle. I am also a little cheeky and know that people don’t like to have me jump up at them, so instead, I jump on the spot like a kangaroo. Because of this I am not suited to a home that has elderly people or young children in the home, however I would love some older children to regularly play with.

My foster family has begun basic obedience training and socialisation. I have responded well to new circumstances and regular walks with my foster family as I am quite confident and easy to train as I love treats and following your directions. I can sit, drop and respond to my name being called. Though I am learning to keep my focus on you when there are many distractions in real life, I have responded well in puppy training and am likely to continue to learn well with regular and consistent training. My family must be prepared to continue my socialisation and puppy schooling to build my confidence and understanding of basic commands.

Sometimes I find the car to be a little scary and have on the occasion been car sick. My foster carer has made an effort to make the car a safe space by having short drives in the car, popping in the car with encouragement and kind words to make sure it doesn’t feel so scary. I would love my new family to continue to help me understand that the car is a place that is part of a regular life (and often leads to a fun place like the beach or playtime with new friends!)

I am really a people kind of dog, I like to go on walks with my family and follow you from room to room, often sitting to watch what you are up to, looking at you curiously and wagging my tail. I am a bit of a couch potato during the day when I have regular walks and playtime so would be quite happy having a sleep while you aren’t at home. I can however be a bit cheeky and clim on outdoor settings and check in the windows when you are home and when my next cuddle is.

I have had regular playtime with puppies and other dogs, I love meeting other dogs and am very gentle in meeting you dogs, however I’m learning that some dogs don’t really want to play, so their signals that tell me to back off don’t really register as of yet. My new family will need to be prepared to read these signals during playtime and help me to learn.

In foster care I have had my brother with me by my side, however, as I am quite confident and respond well with regular exercise, socialisation and playtime, I would be okay as an only dog with regular exercise and socialisation, but would be very happy with another dog at home to have cuddles and playtime with. I have slept inside in foster care with open access to the backyard and have adjusted well to toilet training, I have made a couple of mistakes inside when the weather has been rainy but have continued to be well behaved inside with supervision and understanding where my space is in the house, I am very good at staying in my bed and coming over for a pat and a cuddle when you please.

I am such a sweet girl who can’t wait to meet my forever family and give you lots of love.

I am microchipped, desexed and up to date with my vaccinations, flea and worm treatment.


Photo Gallery

arrow-left linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram